Homebase jitters

2 06 2009

Well, well, first post from the home city.

For those of you who don’t know, I recently took a year’s leave from work to finally get myself a teaching license. For this, I need to earn 34 credits worth of Education subjects at the revered university local to Iligan – the Iligan Institute of Technology (hereafter IIT).

After taking almost two weeks to reacclimateto the city (It’s waaaaay smaller than Manila) – and discovering that it is very difficult to get up at any time before 6AM – I am now knee-deep in the enrollment process which is slightly different from what I was used to from my days in the University of Philippines.

It’s a little odd, now that my main competitorfor internet use is my own dad, who has a complete monopoly on the thing (“Clear out – I’m going to use it!”) and so while I save up for a dektop unit that will blow you all out of the water, I must content myself with my mother’s netbook, typing this out on a tiny keyboard, the experience of which is not unlike trying to play a 1/4-size violin with hands of a violist.

In other news, I’ve succeeded in arranging Swift Horse, which is now online here, and I’ve learned quite a bit about importing brushes for use with Photoshop. In not so good news, well…I’m still looking for students. Oh well. One mission at a time.

Well, that’s about it for now. Expect more posts soon…with pictures…maybe.

Actions

Information

2 responses

13 06 2009
isaaaaaaa

where’s dante’s theme? tis not on the site and one of the main reasons i still wanna play XDD

we miss you siiiirrrr.

14 06 2009
GTI

Oops. Sorry about that. I’ll have it up within the week 🙂

Leave a Reply

