Fickle Inspiration

25 01 2007

Ah, why doth the musical muse chance upon me only once in blue moon? Why, when there is naught to be gained from her visitation?

A few days ago, it suddenly occured to me what the orchestra should play next year. Ok, maybe not just a few days ago – I actually had the idea about two weeks ago, but it only really hit me a few days ago that it was not open to negotiation. Pity…I should have been hit by this last year.

_______________________

 

Anyway, does anyone out there in the great digital beyond have an idea what Black Balloon by the Goo Goo Dolls is all about? Go download it from somewhere, read the lyrics, and tell me your views. I sang it at a karaoke party a few nights ago (groan), and I can’t seem to get it out of my head…

Actions

Information

2 responses

26 01 2007
janna

This song, according to the band’s frontman John Rzeznik, is about a woman with a heroin addiction and how her lover is desperately trying to save her.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Black_Balloon

for other opinions…

http://www.songmeanings.net/lyric.php?lid=1234

i looked it up for you. ^_^

26 01 2007
GTI

Oh wow. That’s perfect, just perfect. ^_^

Leave a Reply

